top of page

Update: September 14th

So, this is an update on my school work, schedule, and general feelings toward school. First off the bolts have taken up a decent portion of my time, and the discussions through google classroom can be great. Overall the format feels like it works well, but can also falter a bit when students don't respond to posts or forget to do the assignment. I try to respond to other peoples posts, but I still haven't done it every time. While we are on the subject of google classroom, I think the format works for Mosaic, at least for me because it is easy to check and quick to turn in assignments. It is always great to mix it in with in person discussions though.

Besides Bolts I have begun reading Beloved, so far I enjoy it because it doesn't feel to boring or difficult. However, it is difficult at parts so when I reached those points I spoke with my friend about it and it is nice to take in another perspective or reaffirm my own. This has also been done through google classroom though no great discussion has become due to only half of the students writing on there. I do think that once we get past the first discussion the rest will flow.

My final thoughts common Futurology, where my group Nurture for the Nations has finally begun reaching out. We have started to send out emails and get in contact with members of the adoption community, both families and other organizations. My first interview is this weekend with family friends who have adopted, so I am excited to get started with a relatively comfortable interview. I have also identified a couple of adoption centers that will be good to speak with. All of this is in the hopes of avoiding future obstacles by learning from other organizations successes and failures. Hopefully by doing that we can really make a difference in the adoption community, and promote adoption successfully.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page